The Borough of New Stanton Government consists of seven Councilpersons, an elected Mayor and various appointed positions. Council members serve on committees, which oversee the care and maintenance of the Borough. 

MayorMr. Nicholas DeSantis - Term expires 12/31/2017 

Council PresidentMr. Scott Sistek - Term expires 12/31/2017 

Council Vice PresidentMr. Brandon Clawson - Term expires 12/31/2017

Council Pro-TemMr. Dean Clark - Term expires 12/31/2017 

CouncilmanMr. Thomas Smith - Term expires 12/31/2019 

Councilman: Mr. Tom Theis - Term expires 12/31/2019 

Councilman: Mr. Todd Bartlow - Term expires 12/31/2019 

Councilwoman: Mrs. Linda Echard - Term expires 12/31/2019